Let’s try this again, shall we?

1 post.

That was it.

To be fair, it was a busy time in life!

But life is always busy, isn’t it? (at least in the American 20-something culture)

Writing… I’m not sure how I feel about it all the time. Cleansing? Jumbled? Expressive? Burdensome? Freeing? Yes. All of it at once.

But I want to give it another try!

But, as my mom used to remind me (jokingly), in the words of Yoda,

“There is not try. Only do.”

(We don’t have to mention the fact that I’ve never seen a Star Wars movie, right?… Whoops– too late!)

Still, those words catch me in my occasional unnecessary wishy-washiness and shake me into action. I will not just try– I will do! And thus, I begin now to breathe new life into this barely-used, once-discarded blog!

So on that note– welcome to my journey of expression and my journal of life! You’ll probably find that my writing expresses my passions: running and theology, certainly, but also food and family and friends and kitties and justice and joy and general silliness!

I’ll end this little post that promises new beginnings with the wise words of Helen Keller:

“Security is mostly a superstition. It does not exist in nature, nor do the children of men as a whole experience it. Avoiding danger is no safer in the long run than outright exposure. Life is either a daring adventure or nothing.”

Leave a comment